Sharing Candidate Details
As we know that several persons are involved in a recruitment process, HireHive allows you to share candidates profiles with people who don’t have access to the HireHive account.
You can also ask them to add their feedback in the form of notes for the candidate. These notes are stored in the candidates profile allowing you to keep all relevant hiring information in one place.
Using the ‘Share candidate’ function
Each candidate profile has a ‘Share Candidate’ button – this allows you to share the candidate CV, cover letter and application questions that have been answered by the candidate with hiring managers and other users that are not set up on HireHive.
Here you can enter the person’s email address. The person will receive an email alerting them to the fact that you have shared a candidate profile with them. They can then click on the link and review the candidate details. If adding notes is enabled they can share their feedback via a note which will be saved in the candidates profile on HireHive.
The full list of candidates that have been shared will be shown in a list.
Candidate profile links remain active for 14 days. After 14 days they will expire and the candidate profile will need to be shared again if access is required. Access can also be revoked before the 14 days expiration using the ‘Revoke access’ option.