Changing your plan
Hiring needs can change a lot – we get that. For this reason changing your pricing plan with HireHive is really easy.
To change your subscription just go to your Settings and select My Subscription. Here you will see your current subscription and will be able to edit this.
If you are downgrading to a lower monthly plan we will credit your account for the next billing period with the outstanding amount. When upgrading you will be charged the new amount on your next billing date.
You can pause your account at any time from your Subscription Settings. While an account is paused, you will not have access to it, but you can easily reactivate the account to regain access to all candidates.
You can cancel your account from your Subscription Settings although we’d really love for you to stay!